Cultural Arts Commission Meeting

March 5, 2025

6:00PM

Present:

- Commission: Chair Libby Roerig, Vice Chair Jamie Bierdz, Commissioners Marsha Hassell, Sharina Haynes, Shelby Jasewicz-Davidoski, and Kelly Conrad.
- Staff: Arts and Entertainment Coordinator Gabbi Pace
- Public: N/A

Call to Order:

• The meeting was called to order at 6:04 p.m. by Chairman Roerig.

General Public comments:

N/A

Stamp Contest Discussion:

- It was decided that there would be three contest winners to be able to showcase multiple ages/talent levels, as well as to increase likelihood of at least one student present at the council meeting.
- Each commission member looked over all 33 stamp submissions and selected their favorite three. From there, shared favorites were selected as the Commission's top three selections.

Stamp Contest Decision:

- Chairman Roerig requested a motion to confirm the following submissions as the GCCAC's Black History Month Stamp contest winners:
 - o Brooklyn Lathrop, 8th Grader at Carolyn Lewis School
 - o Kayla Shay, 8th Grader at Carolyn Lewis School
 - Ada Moake, 2nd Grader at Hanahan Elementary
- The motion was granted by Commissioner Hassell
 - o The motion was seconded by Commissioner Jasewicz-Davidoski
 - All in favor, motion carried.

Adjournment:

- Chairman Roerig requested a motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:25 p.m.
- The motion was granted by Commissioner Bierdz
 - The motion was seconded by Commissioner Jasewicz-Davidoski
 - All in favor, motion carried.

The next meeting has been scheduled for March 10, 2025 at 6:00PM

Minutes approved for March 5, 2025.