Recreation Commission

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Most Recent Agenda

View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Jerry Glass, Chairman
  • Milton Terre, Treasurer
  • Gaye Huskey
  • Yvonne Turner
  • Bobby Mason
  • Jennifer Condon
Recreation Commission
About The Commission

The Goose Creek Recreation Commission is a Special Purpose Tax District created in 1966. It's mission is to offer quality recreational activities to the greater Goose Creek community.

The Recreation Commission district is comprised of those areas in Goose Creek that are not incorporated into the City of Goose Creek.

Click here for a map of our service area

The Commission is comprised of seven members who volunteer their time to ensure that leisure activities meet the needs of residents of all ages, races, interests and incomes.